Research to Practice Award

Each year the SIG considers nominations for the AERA supported Research to Practice Award. The award, established in 2010 and first awarded in 2013, is presented to an individual or group for exemplary performance moving research into the field of educational practice.

A full description of the award is available here.

To nominate an individual, please contact us. Nominations are generally due in early February.

Past Winners:

2022: Nominations Open

2016-2021: None

2015: Gustavo Fischman

2014: None

2013: Dan Laitsch, Simon Fraser University